Return to AE SHIELD
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  5 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great lightweight insert January 1, 2016
Reviewer: Sarah from CA  
A little insurance never hurt anyone and that's exactly what this is. I bought a few for my family and small children. The inserts weigh just over a lb. The kids didn't even know it was in their backpacks till I mentioned it to them. Customer service was great as well. ++

Was this review helpful to you?

  15 of 25 people found the following review helpful:
 
Simple and Amazing February 13, 2015
Reviewer: Ben  
These things are amazing. I bought two. One to test and one to use. This bulletproof insert took over 45 shots of multiple calibers before it finally had a SINGLE bullet penetrate. Needless to say I let my other shooting buddies know to get one as well.

Was this review helpful to you?

  23 of 23 people found the following review helpful:
 
Love these bulletproof inserts! January 13, 2015
Reviewer: Cassie  
I bought these for my kids who are now in middle school and they loved them. I ended up getting a couple for my husband and I in the end as well. Very light weight and priced much cheaper than others when I was shopping around. I don't forsee us using these ever but it doesn't hurt to have and another plus is my husband was able to take this through the airport with no issues last week. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great insert January 13, 2015
Reviewer: Katelyn  
Bought myself one of these for christmas and am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful to you?

  12 of 12 people found the following review helpful:
 
Amazing service and product November 2, 2014
Reviewer: John  
I belong to a shooting club and a bunch of us were very interested in this product. We ordered a few and decided to test one out and see what the breaking point was. We were able to shoot the insert 49 times before there was a failure using a mixture of different calibers.

I ordered another insert to replace the one we shot and we received 52 ft of their paracord free. No charge but rather a thank you email for my support in believing in their product. You couldn't ask for a better company to deal with. I have since let others know that if they are looking for a bulletproof insert to head your way. Thank you AEArmor.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
perfect for the kiddos August 25, 2014
Reviewer: Rebecca  
I bought these for my kids just before the school year and I was very surprised at how lightweight they were. I know the description mentioned that it would be light but wow.  These were put into my kids backpacks and they didn't even know it was in there until I mentioned it to them. I gave them a quick run down on how they could potentially use it in a life saving situation and they thought it was pretty cool. Thank you for the great product and fast shipping!

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
great insert and surprised by the freebies... August 19, 2014
Reviewer: Albert  
I ordered a couple of these inserts and received my package within 2 days of ordering. Not only was the shipping fast but to my surprise, I also received some freebies as well. It came with a note stating I was a winner for their internal drawing and I won a couple of stickers as well as 100 ft of paracord with a breaking strength of 1200 lbs. I couldn't ask for more...highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?

  8 of 8 people found the following review helpful:
 
Great for kids backpack August 19, 2014
Reviewer: Susan  
I bought 3 of these for each of my kids and couldn't be happier. I wasn't sure how it would fit in their backpacks but they fit just perfectly.  Obviously I hope that they never have to use it but if something were to happen, I know that they will be much safer than those who do not have this bulletproof insert.

Was this review helpful to you?

  6 of 6 people found the following review helpful:
 
Awesome product August 18, 2014
Reviewer: Matt  
Awesome product! Extremely light weight and versatile product. I have it in my backpack which I take with me every where I go. I travel quite a bit and taking this through the airport has not been an issue and the price point is perfect for my budget.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
fast shipping January 18, 2014
Reviewer: Phil from San Antonio, TX  
I actually ordered my insert through their ebay store. I paid for the insert and within 45min it had been shipped out. Not sure if this is the norm but that was the fastest I've had anything shipped. Really happy with the service.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items